Red Hot Weekend Deal from Author Carol Culver Rzadkiewicz

Dark woods trilogy pic
Three books in one.

 Beat the heat by staying inside in the A/C and reading a suspense filled thrillers, which will leave you hanging on the edge of your seat. The mysteries will leave you waiting the characters to find out what is happening and how they can overcome the situation that they find themselves in. Get ready to own a copy of Indie author Carol Culver Rzadkiewicz’s  book “Dark Woods Trilogy” which is actually three books in one novel.

The first is The Dark Woods Trilogy, which is slated for a “Kindle Countdown Deal” that begins August 9 at 8:00 a.m. (Pacific Standard Time) and runs through August 13, 8:00 a.m. (PST). The book will be listed for 99-cents on the 9th, goes to $1.99 at 8:00 a.m. on the 10th, to 2.99 on the 11th, to 3.99 on the 12th, and back to the full price of 4.99 at 8:00 a.m. on the 13th.

Author Snippet 

There’s something terrible in the woods behind the bucolic farm in the North Georgia Mountains. No one knows what it is, but each time the farm changes ownership, tragedy ensues. A local hunter is mauled beyond recognition. A young wife slowly descends into madness. A trained athlete dies a horrifying death. Now the farm has once again changed hands, and Sheriff Randal Hayes, with the help of big-game hunter Byron Wilkes, is determined to find—and to kill—the thing in the woods before it can destroy the new owner and his family. But how do you find something as elusive as the wind? How do you stop the unstoppable?


“The Dark Woods Trilogy” includes

“The Dark Woods” (a novelette), “The Runner” (a story), and “Master of Fright” (a novelette).

Each tale is sold separately on Amazon Books, but they have been combined in this volume so readers can enjoy the “whole story” at one time and for one low price.

 Bonus Free Short Story to Introduce You to the Series, “Dark Woods Trilogy”

The second deal is for “The Runner,” which is a short story that normally sells for 99-cents. It will be entirely free for three days. The promotion runs from August 9th beginning at12:00 a.m. through August 11, ending at 11:59 p.m. The Runner is part of the “Dark Woods Trilogy”, so be sure to get the entire story while this red hot deal last.  If you enjoy a good mystery, then take a moment to read this fantastic series.

Author Snippet

 Frank Paxton is a runner. In fact, Frank is obsessed with running. So even though he’s late returning home from work in Atlanta to the North Georgia farm where he and his family have recently moved, and the sun is beginning to set behind the mountains, Frank is determined to go for his usual run. And Frank wants to run in the woods. Ignoring his wife’s qualms about his being alone in the rugged forestland with nighttime rapidly approaching, he heads into the woods, following the winding trails that crisscross the mountainous terrain. What Frank Paxton has no way of knowing is that he will soon be running for his life.

Below are the links:

The Dark Woods Trilogy:

The Dark Woods Trilogy: Three Tales of Terror – Kindle edition by Carol Culver Rzadkiewicz. Mystery, Thriller & Suspense Kindle eBooks @

“The Runner”:

The Runner – Kindle edition by Carol Culver Rzadkiewicz. Mystery, Thriller & Suspense Kindle eBooks @